My First Blog Post…why is this so scary?

Why am I blogging?

Because I want to write and publish my writing online. So, after starting to write my book (yep, you heard me), I read a book about how to self-publish my book: Let’s Get Digital: How To Self-Publish And Why You Should, by David Gaughran. Now, I paid $.99 for this book, so I thought I should at least follow Mr. Gaughran’s advice. (At least for a while–we’ll see how this goes.)

Why self-publishing?

Come on–let’s get real here; and, because I’ve been reading a lot of indie books lately and I think it’s kinda cool.

What am I going to blog about?

That’s a very good question. My blog will be a journal documenting my progress. Will I finish my book? Will I publish my book? Will it be worth $.99. I do not know the answer to any of those questions.

[Never did this, but I have made progress.]

Have I ever written anything before this year?

Yes and no–mostly no. I wrote some really bad poetry many years ago, but that’s it. I’m going to post those poems here because I like sticking needles in my eye. Also, I need to play around with this bloggy thing before I get serious about it. If you bother to read those poems–and I would suggest you don’t–please don’t assume what I’m writing now will be that bad. It may be, but don’t just assume it will be.

[See 7/19/15 post–I swear it’s true.]

How often will I post?

My goal is a couple times a week at least. [Dropped the ball here, didn’t I.]

So…there you have it. My first blog. Short and sweet…well short.

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My First Blog Post…why is this so scary?

  1. davidiwells says:

    I’m a believer in pain… I’ll read it.. What doesn’t kill me will make me stronger. Besides it’s romantic, right?

  2. Norma says:

    Very cool. I hope you are drinking margaritas while you write. 🙂

  3. Vivian says:

    Great..now I have something to keep me coming during my insomnia spells.

Leave a Reply

